1st Post…is for Dad and all Dads out there!

This is for my Dad whom I never got the opportunity to know better…
and for all Dads out there!

At the age of 10 when I was still trying to make sense of my life, Dad passed on just so suddenly…

I remembered…how He would take me aside and talk to me gently saying How are You going to survive when You can’t even spell words correctly and intend to leave this Home because I fought with my Sister!

I remembered…how He carried me to the basin so that I would brush my teeth instead of pretending to Sleep and not brush my teeth!

I remembered…how He pretended to be harsh with me and wanted to cane me as I refused to eat a Banana and I was more willing to be cane instead!

I remembered…how He would kiss my cheek as he tucked me into bed and I would feel more ticklish instead of sleepy because of his moustachy kiss!

I remembered…how He would say to me, you need to travel to widen your horizon so to ignite my curiosity in learning!

I used to dwell a lot, thinking How my life would have been different if Dad was still around… thinking Why Life is so unfair, taking a Wonderful Dad away from me! I’ve forgotten the Love & Warmth he gave Me, the things He did for Me, the things He said to me…

Living in the past and unknowingly I built a Wall of Unhappiness around myself. I grow up full of Angst & Negativity and always ready to Snap at someone!

Today…I’ve learned much and am so Glad that I’ve knocked down my Wall of Unhappiness, learned to Let Go, Live in the Present and Look Forward to the Future with Positivity!

It has been said…Fathers, more than anyone else, set the course for a daughter’s life.
And I think this is so true…seeing this in my daughters with my husband for which I’m so Thankful for…

Say Hello is meant to Remember the Beautiful Memories which I will share with my Dad someday…

85316-motheranddaughterquotes

 

 

 

Leave a comment